Welcome to the Iowa Knights of Columbus

Welcome to the homepage for the Iowa Knights of Columbus! I hope our site allows you to better understand how, as Knights in the state of Iowa, we put our Faith In Action. Pope Francis has called all people of good will to, "go out to others, seek those who have fallen away, stand at the crossroads, and welcome the outcast." (Evangelii Gaudium, 24). 

 

Come explore out site and all of the great programs that our Knights are doing in the name of charity, unity, fraternity, and patriotism. And maybe- you'll be inclined to join our efforts, whether to donate to a program, strike up a partnership, or by joining as a member. We'll love to have you!

 

                                                                                                                  -Steve Vonnahme, State Deputy/CEO

Leadership Training

Born a man- become a knight.png
Iowa Logo.png
faithinactionpng.png
 

Saturday --Feb. 5-- Altoona- at the church hall--10am 
Monday --Feb. 7 --Harlan , at the church--6pm 
Tuesday -- Feb. 8 -- LeMars -- at the KC Hall-- 6pm 
Wednesday -- Feb. 9 -- Spencer -- at the Library--6pm
Thursday --Feb. 10 -- Clear Lake -- at the church-- 6pm
Friday --Feb. 11-- TBA--6pm 
Saturday --Feb. 12-- Davenport - Columbus club--1pm

Meetings are in person.  All are welcome!
Any council that brings 5 members will receive $100 for their pastor.  Additional member will add $25/each.

January Training Schedule

Below is the live virtual training schedule to be conducted by Jon Olson, Associate Regional Growth & Training Director (Midwest Region). Jon's sessions are concise, start on time and do not last longer than an hour. Even if you have attended a session before it is always good to have a refresher. 

You Are Your Programs
Thursday 1/27/21 at 6PM CST (7PM EST)

Register for You Are Your Programs  HERE
 
Enhancing Member Experience
Wednesday 1/26/22 at 7PM CST (8PM EST)  
Register for Enhancing Member Experience HERE

Council Growth
Tuesday 1/25/22 at 6PM CST (7PM EST)
Register for Council Growth  HERE

Delta Church Drive
Monday 1/24/22 at 6PM CST (7PM EST) 
Register for Delta Church Drive  HERE

State

Convention

The annual gathering of Knights and their families from throughout the state

Charitable Foundation

Learn about how you can make a difference through a financial gift!

Iowa Catholic Conference

Learn about how our Bishops are advancing the positions of the Catholic Church in the public spectrum.

 
 
  • Ask your parish how you can continue to serve during this epidemic

  • Fill out and submit your SP-7 form

  • Consider how you will conduct your election of council officers

  • Pray for your priest and your Bishop- if you need a prayer suggestion- click HERE

Action Items

Latest updates....

Online-Exemplification-of-Charity-Unity-

Join Us NOW! Click for more infomation.