top of page

Iowa Knights of Columbus Hall of Fame

The Iowa Knights of Columbus Hall of Fame was established as a perpetual method of recognizing the dedication of brother Knights who have given at least 20 years of meritorious service to the Order. When creating this award, significant thought was given to have this award recognize brother Knights who epitomize the virtues of Charity, Unity, and Fraternity at the council and/or state levels of the Order.

Our Honorees

Class of 2023

Fr. David Ambrosy- Bellevue

Marvin Bissen- Harlan

Fred Donovan- DeWitt

Thom Mahr- Cresco

Todd Roecker- Atlantic

Tom Wittrock- Carroll

Class of 2022

David Bellendier - Centerville

Don Haupts - Manson

Jim Murphy - Fonda

Ray Theisen - Bellevue

Bill McNulty - Williamsburg

Edward (Ed) Pancrazio - Centerville

Class of 2021

Leo Chisholm - Osage

Lawrence (Bud) King - Clear Lake

Charles Letsche - Cherokee

Dick Makinster - Marion

Marvin Menke - West Point

Father William Reynolds - Newton

John Zweibahmer - Ossian


Class of 2020

Michael Babinat, Cedar Falls
John Beckman, Council Bluffs
Thomas Bormann, Bode
Norbert Hammes, Ames
John McGinness, Fairfax
Francis Schlueter, Ankeny
Monsignor Paul Steimel, Waterloo

Class of 2019

Monsignor Larry Beeson, Des Moines

Donald Burger, Jesup

Patrick Kelly, Des Moines

Lorne Mayer, Davenport

Vince Meis, Dubuque

Deacon LeRoy Rupp, Cherokee

Gerald Suther, Panora

Nomination Information

Nominations are sought each year at any time. Nominations shall cease on October 20 of each year for consideration by the selection panel. Recipients will be informed and invited to the enshrinement ceremony.

bottom of page