top of page

State Council to elect new officers for 2019-2020 fraternal year

Updated: May 19, 2019

On Sunday, May 5, over 200 brother Knights representing councils from across the state gathered to vote on new leadership for the Iowa State Council for the 2019-2020 fraternal year. These brother Knights will lead the state council for the ensuing fraternal year beginning July 1.

In addition, 2 brother Knights were elected to serve a year on the State Council's Executive Committee. Their role is to provide an outside voice to the deliberations of the State Council.

The State Deputy will be installed on Friday June 7 in New Haven, CT by Supreme Knight Carl Anderson. The rest of the state officers, along with the District Deputies, will be installed during the July State Organizational Meeting, to be held July 12-14 in Dubuque.

2019-2020 State Elected Officers

State Deputy- Paul Lee, Cedar Falls

State Secretary- Steve Vonnahme, Altoona

State Treasurer- Michael Evink, Osceola

State Advocate- John McGee, Perry

State Warden- Rick Jacoby Jr., Grinnell

Executive Committee- Larry Hauber, Decorah

Executive Committee- Vern Vondera, Davenport

Recent Posts

See All

Patriotic Degree- July 19, 7pm

The Knights of Columbus proudly shares a rich history of the intersection between the United States and Roman Catholicism!


bottom of page